The Whole Time, All the Time

Yesterday (challenge day 5) – Power workout (2x15min)

Today (challenge day 6) – Walked the dog (40min)…and no, that’s not some whack unknown dance routine

For the first time in years (I can’t even remember how long ago) I braved the boxing day crowds to check out some shopping yesterday. We made it to Wal-Mart and Costco, and I ended up with a couple books…

IMG_1531

I can now safely say, that if I ever go boxing day shopping again it’ll be too soon. 30min was 3omin too much.

Today’s workout was supposed to be a bit on the light side. I didn’t wear any running gear, just bundled up in my rubber boots, winter jacket, toque, and mittens assuming it would be a fairly leisurely walk. That was my first mistake. Jack has no idea what “leisurely” means.

IMG_0011

He’s full force THE WHOLE TIME, ALL THE TIME.

In addition to that the snowy blizzard that made it’s way into town last night made walking on the roads (and streets for that matter) triple the workout.

IMG_1480

He’s also a big fan of rolling over and over and over and over and over in the snow…

Lastly, in true Christmas fashion, we ventured to the movie theatre today to see Les Miz. Two words: A-MAZING.

Song of the day: The Sheep Dogs – Feeling Good

Motivation for the day:

33777065927016139_I75Dcc7U_c

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Whole Time, All the Time

Leave a comment